Help Fight Breast Cancer by Sending Out a Card

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month as most of you know. Even our NFL players are wearing pink on their uniforms to draw attention to Breast Cancer.

In honor of my sister, Janice, who has been fighting Breast Cancer for 8 years now I am going to donate to the Susan G. Koman foundation everytime someone sends out a card from my link.

I'm Too Sexy for my Hair, That's why it isn't There!

Its a small thing that will bless the person who gets the card you send and it will bless you because it feels so wonderful to let someone know how much they mean to you. It will also bless my sister and every other person affected by Breast Cancer.

Send a card to who ever is on your heart! Let them know how important they are to you!

Thank you in advance for your help!

30 Responses to Help Fight Breast Cancer by Sending Out a Card

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by JeanBentley, JeanBentley. JeanBentley said: Help Fight Breast Cancer by Sending Out a Card: http://wp.me/ps1lW-1L […]

  2. Dear Jean, you bring a out great point. Showing people we care, makes a huge impact. Generous of you to give cards, small things to make a huge difference.
    Lovely to hear your voice and feel connected.

    Jen Duchene
    The Home makeover Mixtress blending cool & cozy style.

  3. Jean, what a loving post… had me tearing up a little bit.
    You are Awesome for donating a dollar per card! What a wonderful way to give back and to introduce people to your products. I was just looking through the cards, and think I have picked one, but there are so many choices that I need to take more time to peruse the collection.
    Thanks Jean!

  4. June Sockol says:

    What a loving way to honor your sister and to donate to Breast Cancer research Jean. My cousin and my hubby’s aunt are both Breast Cancer survivors. I’ll have to look through your card selection and think of who I can send a card to.

  5. Thanks for making a difference Jean! I am ashamed to say that I had forgotten that it was Breast Cancer Awareness month until this weekend while enjoying Fleet Week. The Blue Angels drew the breast cancer ribbon several times. It was awesome.

  6. Donna McCord says:

    What a thoughtful and lovely way you are doing something to help your sister and all who are going through the same challenges and traumas of breast cancer. I am blessed that I do not know anyone personally right now who is fighting this battle, but I am wrapping your sister in prayer right now, and you too.

  7. Jean Bentley says:

    Donna, thank you so much for the prayers, they are very appreciated!

  8. Irene Turner says:

    Fabulous idea Jean. Marketing that supports a worthy cause is always a win win! I applaud your ingenuity and in supporting a cause that directly helps those you know a love…blessings and prayers to you and yours.

    • Jean Bentley says:

      Irene, Thank you so much for your prayers and encouragement. I wanted to do something different this year and what better way that to let others do what I know spreads joy. It seems like the only time I hear my sister laugh anymore is when she’s laughing at one of the cards I’ve sent her of my grandson!

  9. Thanks for the great post Jean…my mom is a breast cancer survivor. If you don’t mind I’ll share this with my network. I love the win-win-win that you created with this post.

  10. This wonderful point brings home how personal each person’s experience with breast cancer is. Like everyone, I have survivor friends. From a more historical standpoint, my maternal grandmother died of breast cancer before she was 40–at a time when diagnosis was delayed and treatment options limited. That death reverberated through the generations in my family.
    Great photo, too! Thanks for reminding us of this month.

    • Jean Bentley says:

      Judy, Aw, I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. Thankfully treatment has come a long way over the years, or is it the early detection that is making the difference. Either way I’m grateful for the progress.

  11. Your sister’s story touched me when you were my facebook fan of the week last week and this has brought it home even more. I’ve been lucky in my family but have had a close friend survive breast cancer and I went through it step by step with her – I was her ‘date’ when she first went out without her wig. I shall send her a card tomorrow, what a lovely idea. Thanks Jean.

  12. Thanks, Jean – it was nice to see you and hear you as you have always left such lovely comments on my blog – I liked seeing you in action and such a heartfelt post. I will send a card, what a great offer and clever idea for raising money 🙂
    Best,
    Brandy
    Split Second Perceptions

  13. Hi Jean,
    My good friend lost her sister to breast cancer about 2 years ago. She thought that she had it beat and then it came back without warning. She left a husband, 2 children and 4 sisters. Breast cancer awareness is needless to say extremely important. Thanks for your contribution. Every little bit helps, no matter how small.

    Tracey

  14. KathyAlice says:

    I noted that some of the comics this past Sunday were shaded in pink to raise the awareness of breast cancer. It’s nice that cartoonist are making that difference.

  15. Jean, nicely done. Thanks for the offer. I’m going over now to send a card or two.

Leave a Reply

