A Little Encouragement Goes a Long Way!

Isn’t it amazing how a little bit of help and guidance at the right time can be so exciting and such an encouragement?  Earlier in the week I had a coaching call with Rachel Jackson http://www.WhoIsRachelJackson.com .  When I got off the phone I was so excited.  Why?  Because I was given some help and direction, something I really needed to use the internet as a tool to grow my business.

This weekend I was at my daughter’s house playing with my grandson; (I know big surprise).  Anyway, he was sort of fussy and wanted to be picked up so I reached down and instead of picking him up I held is little hands, so his hands could grab my fingers and encouraged him to walk.  He stopped for a few seconds and looked around at everyone who was in the kitchen with us.  It looked like he was just standing there enjoying the view, seeing things from a different perspective.  He got so excited; he did the same thing he does when he hears music, a sort of little dance.  Then with a little help and direction, he walked holding my hands around their living room, laughing the whole time.

The thing is he’s great at what he knows, crawling; just like I’m great at my business the way I do it now.   But, just like when my grandson stood up and looked around the kitchen, like he was seeing it for the first time, I have been given a new perspective of how to work my business.  And just like my grandson I needed a little encouragement and help to take that first step but now that I’ve been shown a different and better way, I don’t want to go back.

Just like my grandson, I may fall and stumble along the way but I know that there are people along the way who are ready and willing to help me back to my feet.

Leave a Reply

